Last night the Pembroke Consolidated Community School (PCCSD) #259 Board of Education attended a dinner hosted by the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) where our very own Mrs. Cleatie Butler was presented with the Legacy Award for serving as a School Board Member for 35 years. Mrs. Butler is a lifelong resident of Pembroke Township. As a former student and parent of students who have gone through the PCCSD #259 school system, Mrs. Butler has committed her life to fighting for the children of this community. On behalf of the students, parents, staff, and community, we say THANK YOU! 

Also recognized were Ira Sneed (Board President), Eurelius Ross (Board Vice President), Stacy Noble (Board Secretary), and Tonia Jones-Lafi (Asst. Board Secretary) as Distinguished Board Leaders. At PCCSD #259, we continue our commitment to educational excellence.

Pictured Left to Right: Mr. Ira Sneed, Mrs. Tonia Jones-Lafi, Mrs. Cleatie Butler, Mrs. Stacy Noble, Dr. Nicole Terrell-Smith, and Mr. Fredrick Carter